Aloha Sista’s!

IMG_0192

Welcome to my blog of self-lovin’! My name is Tessa and I’m here to spread guidance, encouragement and seriously sweet vibes to allow you to radiate in your own brilliance, wonderment and worth. Because Sista, you ARE worth it.

So why do I dig this self-love thang so much?

Because I’ve had my fair share of its evil arch nemesis, ‘self-loathing’. I was never confident in myself – CONSTANTLY comparing myself and trying to be like others – and at 18 those feelings of dissatisfaction and worthlessness developed into some pretty nasty mental illness.

The road from there has been a rocky one, and although completely smooth and uphill from here, I’ve accepted that it’s a road that will never truly end – it’s common knowledge that every human being, particularly women, experience feelings of insecurities and self-doubt. It’s normal. Heck, it can even be healthy. What’s not normal or healthy is letting these feelings dictate your life.

I learnt this the hard way, but my gosh, I learnt it well.

By accepting me, respecting me and loving me, my excitement and complete joy for life have opened up to the widest that they can possibly be. From experiencing the life changing effect of self-love, what now fulfils me most is spreading its message far and wide, whether to strangers or my closest friends, neighbours or people on the other side of the world, young or old.  Because I really do believe in the power of self-love.

So Sista, are ya with me? 

xxx

 

 

Leave a comment